Wrap it up!

Flicking Flames 1

I have managed to create a number of cowls over the last year. With a beautiful yarn by Mountain Goat (mohair & wool) yearning to be made into something other than a cowl, I whipped up this gorgeous wrap, Flicking Flames.  I played around with different edges until I found one I liked which could do double time as a buttonhole as well.  The pattern is fairly easy so I happily knitted along until I had only enough left for the final edging and bind off.  Whew!  I honestly only had a few inches left of this yarn.  Sadly, the picture is not doing any justice to the warm reds with flecks of gold and light brown (colorway Harmony Sunset).  Sits comfortably on my shoulders near my neck.  I love it!!!!

About JenniferF

I am a crazy busy mom with 2 wonderful kids and a fabulous husband, great friends and neighbors and a very active church community. Love all types of crafts but especially knitting/crocheting. When the New England weather is good, I prefer to be in the garden. My Southern roots are kept strong by the 3 F's--Faith, Family and Football! There is nothing like watching a great college football game with family and friends--of course while knitting!
This entry was posted in Designs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

